Poetry

I have been attending a night for poetry critiques for a while now. I shared some of my old poems from the early ’90s and The Concrete Porch, which I may not change much based on the feedback. 

I have learned so much. I started writing  many new poems to submit, with  the last one, the group didn’t have too many problems with the way it was written. 

I have yet to write the poem about Nashville and hearing all that Country music from my childhood, causing me to cry, 

I don’t want to cry in my beer…   

It’s a start.

Leave a Reply

