Daily Update California Indian Day at Sherman

We had a fabulous time today despite the heat. The  

 environmental club I sponsor got an Eagle Award. I am so proud of all the members. 

I was pretty sick this week but I am better now. I am sad for a newly found friend of mine, Judy,is on her way back home today. We have been hanging out together antique, thrift store, and other shopping. We BBQ together and have a few drinks. We talk about and share good books. We talk about science and our philosophies of life. Her well traveled life inspires me to think about teaching abroad after I retire from Sherman. Her and I will keep in touch. 

It’s less than three weeks until the divorce is final. I am surprisingly fine with it. I have had the best of all counseling and I am getting used to being alone. I still don’t love it but good friends and family whom I can confide in and call on are there for me. 

3 thoughts on “Daily Update California Indian Day at Sherman

Leave a Reply

