Daily update: Pain is disheartening

I have pain from a tooth which has abscessed. It is no good. Since last post life has not been so good because of the “other thing” which I still have a seed of hope for; but the tooth thing was probably brought on worse by the stress of what is going on.

Let the stress melt away is what I want, but it is not happening right now! The pain killer is working for now, hopefully the antibiotic will start to get in there and reduce the inflammation. I should never have waited so many days, but I knew that things would fall apart as far as instruction with me gone any time the last three days.

Next week I will have to get students to volunteer for the Showcase. So much happening all at once. Life just isn’t what you expect it should be. It really all boils down to only being able to depend on only yourself.

Leave a Reply

