Promoting my blog

I was looking at the STATs for this blog and it occurred to me that it will take years to build a following, at least with the tactics I have employed as of yet to promote my blog. Within the blog community, I can continue to read and post comments on other blogs and hope this drives traffic to my blog. How do I drive traffic from outside this community? This gets posted to Twitter and Facebook automatically. I can’t seem to set it up automatically the correct way for Linked in.  I know there are SEO services out there, but I would like to define my blog by a theme before I start promoting it this way. I will need to do a search for other methods.

3 thoughts on “Promoting my blog

    1. It took me a few years to start getting a decent number of views. My first year I averaged 13 views/day and the following only 23. I started to be a bit more strategic from then, but I think the main thing I did was keep writing and kept putting things up regularly. Hang in there!

      Like

Leave a Reply

