Large Animals

I know the picture has nothing to do with dogs. It is an animal and animals is really what this is all about, even though the story is about a dog.

I saw an unusual dog yesterday and it was so big and beautiful I was taken somewhat by surprise. It looked like a very big Dalmatian on steroids. It also looked majestic. It wasn’t on a leash and the man in the background must have been the owner, yet the way that animal was looking at its surroundings I don’t see how he belonged to any owner. How animals think fascinates me and seeing this large specimen taking in the surrounding in such a regal way impressed me. I imagine how this animal 100,000 years ago would be in command of the situation and the man would be in danger.

Leave a Reply

