HarsH ReaLiTy Challenge! Daily Life in Riverside California

So my daily life today was a combination of crappy and good. I sometimes forget how many “pans I have in the fire”. I’ve been sick since Thursday morning and I am still not over this pretty bad cold, with the lingering cough. This made for a not so fun day at work.

On another front, last week I was able to get a photo for the mini-grant I need to apply for to buy the plants around the pond. This is what the weird photo is all about.

I finally decided to go ahead with the first two components for National Board Certification. I signed in for that on Friday and today I found out it can be financially rewarding. There will be one-time bonuses for each component completed and there will be yearly increases in salary for each year the board certification is maintained. This is what made the day pretty darn good.

The WASC visit I am chairing is going to keep me really busy over the next 3 weeks.

I missed my meeting to help out with the group to develop Professional Development for the Next Generation Science Standards. I got the update today on what was accomplished and hopefully I will be able to go to the next meeting.

I also need to teach the lesson next week which will garner me more student work for my demonstration lesson I am presenting in April.

There is a saying, “If you want something to get done ask a busy person to do it.” I guess I am that busy person. I can’t wait for summer break.

Leave a Reply

