Turtles Pinterest and Nostalgia

It really brought back memories to see this on Pinterest.  I immediately pinned it to my nostalgia board. I loved the little turtle we had like this one.turtle

I remember one day one was missing from the little bowl we had for him. I was frantic and kept asking how could he have gotten out the bowl? Maybe it was my brother or one of his friends who removed him.  We searched high and low for him and he showed up still alive behind the refrigerator.

Later I heard that turtles like this were not good to keep because of salmonella.  I guess it would be okay to have them if you always wash your hands well after handling them.

Just like in my other post about Kool-Aid  and the link to hyperactivity all the fun things we had as children came with risks. We all seems to survive, and thrive.

 

 

Leave a Reply

