Dedicated to Nostalgia on my Pinterest Site

I have a board on my Pinterest site which is all about Nostalgia. I will write a post often about one of the pins on that board as well as other boards. This is the first installment. Koolaid cups!  Do you remember these or the commercial with the giant Kool-Aid pitcher man walking around which looked like these cups? This is heavy nostalgia for me and my childhood. We had Kool-Aid for every meal. Later we used to use less than the recommended sugar. Within homes with young children this was the normal thing to drink daily. As we got into our teens then we drank more ice-tea. When I was raising my kids I stopped serving Kool-Aid because of the link between the dye and hyperactivity. All those studies and experiments ruin everything.

Leave a Reply

